top of page

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge entry! - Pop It Up (showcasing Lawn Fawn)

This is my first time entering into a Simon Says Stamp challenge, and I had so much fun making my card! The theme is Pop It Up - so it involved creating a pop up card, or using foam pads to create dimension in your card. I used Lawn Fawn products to make my card, as they are showcasing them on the Simon Says Stamp blog this week.

I put on Radio 4, got myself a big mug of tea and spent a couple of hours in my craft room. It was a very seasonally grey, and rainy day today, but the sun came out just before it was about to set, just in time for me to take some photos of my card.

Here's all the info on how I made this card:

I found a tutorial on making the Side Step card on the SplitcoastStampers site.

I used paper from Lawn Fawn's Hello Sunshine 6x6 paper pad (discontinuted) and I die cut a piece of navy card stock I had lying around with the Lawn Fawn grassy border die.

I stamped images from Joy to the Woods, Into the Woods and Love You S'More and cut them out with their coordinating dies.

I die cut the moon from some gold mirror card.

I used foam pads to add even more dimension to some of my elements.

I coloured the stamped images with Spectrum Noir markers.

In other news, Kuu ventured out into the big wide world for the first time this week! She is 5 months old now and so full of the joys of life. She leapt through the grass like a spring lamb, and was doing some quite spectacular parkour off of the walls!

Here she is exploring the raised bed :)

Lucy x


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page