top of page

The Beginning!

Hello and welcome to the start of Kuu! I hope you will enjoy reading my posts and find inspiration in the photos I share of my creations.

I've been into card making since 2000, after coming across a cute rabbit stamp by a sadly now defunct stamp company called All Night Media. One stamp led to another (you know how it goes...!) and I started to garner quite a collection - one that has kept growing!

I moved from wooden rubber stamps, to acrylic stamps, and fell in love with the Lawn Fawn sets.

Discovering that Lawn Fawn had a Youtube channel introduced me to the world of card making tutorials online, and a whole host of incredible card makers like Vicky Papaioannou, Kristina Werner, Nichol Spohr, and Jennifer McGuire. They have all greatly influenced the way I design and make my cards.

In 2012 around the same time that I started getting into card making videos on Youtube. I joined a local card making class run by a lady called Bev. From her I learnt about die cutting and I got my first machine; a Spellbinders Grand Calibur, which I still use - although the handle recently broke off after much use! I also bought my first set of Spectrum Noir alcohol markers which vastly improved the way I coloured in my stamped images.

So here we are in 2017 and I thought I'd begin this new blog by sharing some of my favourite cards that I have made over the past year :)

Lucy x

Please leave me a comment :) I'd love to hear from you!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page