top of page

Harvest themed card for the Daring Cardmakers Challenge :)

The nights are closing in, it's wet and windy and grey outside, I'm chain drinking cups of tea and my knitted socks have made a reappearance from the back of my wardrobe, and onto my feet - time to make autumnal themed cards! I'm entering this apple card into the Daring Cardmakers harvest themed challenge this week.

I used a cute apple stamp from Simon Says Stamp, stamped it onto a couple of patterned papers and fussy cut them out to create the main focal point of the card.

Products I used:

Simon Says Stamp - Happy Days stamp set

Lawn Fawn - Large Stitched Circle dies

Lawn Fawn - Tag You're It dies

Tsukineko Memento - Tuxedo black ink

Simple Stories - Seasons Snap journaling cards (found on Amazon)

Frog Tape (for masking the face on the apple stamp and securing dies as they pass through the cutting machine)

Lucy x


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page